Spring Ridge Farm  603 Cross Street  Boylston, MA 01505

Conscientiously raised local meats, produce, and eggs

              508-789-0901         tricia@springridgefarm.net

Spring Ridge Farm

 

 

 

Learn about our:

 

Meat CSA

 

Poultry Products

 

Individual Cuts of Meat

Meat CSA

Enjoy our locally raised meat! The 2020 program is in its development stage.  Stay tuned for updates.   And remember, individual cuts of meat are available outside the CSA.  Come to the store and take a look.

What is a CSA?

 

CSA stands for Community Supported Agriculture. It is a way for consumers to buy local, seasonal food directly from a farmer. In this collaboration, consumers buy shares of a harvest from a farmer at the beginning of a season, which provides income to cover costs of the growing season. In return, consumers receive local, sustainably raised products directly from the farm.

Our Meat CSA

 


The 2020 CSA program is being developed!  The program will include several pick ups on the farm.  Each pick up will have an option of a week day or Saturday pick up.  We work with your vacations, so don't worry about missing a pick up.  Just let us know when you will be gone and we will make a plan for you to get your treasured meats!  






A typical pick up might have a package of pork chops, bacon, and ribs plus the whole chicken; another might have a prime steak, ground beef, and a cut, whole chicken.

Most pick ups have choices like bacon or sausage, chops or ribs, stew meat or ground meat. You will also have a choice of some soup and pot pies made with our meat and local veggies.


Example 2019 CSA schedule:


pick up 1:  Friday May 24, 305pm, Saturday May 25, 9-12. pick up 2:  Friday June 20, 3-5 pm and Saturday June 20, 9-12. pick up 3:  Friday July 12, 3-5 pm and Saturday July 13, 9am-noon. pick up 4:  Saturday, August 3, 9am-noon:  pick up 5:  Friday August 16 3-5pm or Saturday August 17, 9am-noon. pick up 6:  Friday August 30, 3-5 pm or Saturday August 31, 9am-noon:  pick up 7:  Friday September 20, 3-5pm or Saturday September 21, 9am-noon:  pick up 8: Friday Oct 18, 3-5pm or Saturday Oct 19, 9am-noon. pick up 9: Friday Nov 1, 3-5pm or Saturday Nov 2, 9am-noon. pick up 10: Monday November 25 12-5pm or Tuesday November 26, 10am-3pm.




 


How to join our Meat CSA:


Fill out the form below.   You can also email Tricia at tricia@springridgefarm.net . We accept payment by cash, check, or credit card. Credit card payments must be made in person.